OKBET CYCLING : In the elite men’s division of the Trek CX Cup, Lars van der Haar came out on top

OKBET CYCLING : In the elite men's division of the Trek CX Cup, Lars van der Haar came out on top

OKBET CYCLING : In the elite men's division of the Trek CX Cup, Lars van der Haar came out on top


On Friday in Waterloo, Wisconsin, Lars van der Haar (Baloise Trek Lions) won the Trek CX Cup C1. The Dutchman won by just three seconds over Daan Soete (Deschacht-Hens-Maes) and five seconds over David Menut (AS Bike Racing).

Menut had to fight off a trio of riders in order to finish third, while Van der Haar and Soete were able to break away from a group of ten riders in the last lap. The next three finishers were the Alpine-Deceuninck squads of Toon Vandebosch (fourth), Timon Ruegg (fifth), and Thijs Aerts (sixth).

For his efforts, Michael Boros of Elkov Kasper Czech Cycling finished in seventh position, one spot ahead of the leading American rider, Curtis White (Steve Tilford Foundation).

With the route dry and the wind blowing strongly, the men’s race got off to a fast start, with the field of 56 riders spread out around the twisting circuit at the end of the second lap.

Everyone was staring at me. Therefore, I only waited for the right moment to strike. Someone else went when I wanted to go on the second-to-last lap. I had to give it my best in the last lap. Lucky for me, it was just enough,” Van der Haar told Cyclingnews after the race.

European cyclocross champion Van der Haar sprinted off the starting line first in the men’s C1 race, followed closely by teammate Aerts and Alpecin’s Vandebosch.

Van der Haar remained the race’s frontrunner, accelerating for several laps in under 5 minutes and forty seconds. By the halfway point, the Dutch rider had two companions in Soete and Ruegg, and the chase group behind was led by Vandebosch, Boros, Menut, Lander Loockx (Deschacht-Hens-Maes), Aerts, and White.

Tom Meeusen (Descchact-Hens-Maes) entered the action with four circuits remaining after an initial assault by White following the first flyover caused havoc among the leading group of 10.

Menut led Aerts, Soete, Vandebosch, Van der Haar, Ruegg, and White over the lengthy off-camber stretch leading to Factory Hill on the last lap after an assault from the front by Boros had dropped Loockx and Meeusen off the pace.

Lars van der Haar

Again, on the last half of the bell lap, Van der Haar and Soete surged clear. Van der Haar rocketed past the last flyover into the lead and earned his first victory of the season.

Despite the fact that the majority of the top riders will finish their two-race World Cup tour in the United States in Fayetteville, Arkansas on October 16, the C1 champion from Friday will travel home to the Netherlands following the Wisconsin doubleheader to be with his family.

After the birth of his daughter, Van der Haar decided to return home early from the next World Cup in Fayetteville since “the jet lag coming back from Fayetteville is a lot worse than from Chicago.”

Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Lars van der Haar (Baloise Trek Lions)0:57:10
2Daan Soete (Deschacht – Hens – Maes)0:00:03
3David Menut (AS Bike Racing)0:00:05
4Toon Vandebosch (Alpecin-Deceuninck)0:00:06
5Timon Ruegg (Cross Team Legendre)
6Thijs Aerts (Balois Trek Lions)0:00:07
7Michael Boros (ELKOV KASPER Czech Cycling Team)0:00:10
8Curtis White (Steve Tilford Foundation Racing)0:00:11
9Lander Loockx (Deschacht – Hens – Maes)0:00:13
10Tom Meeusen (Deschacht – Hens – Maes)0:00:42
11Caleb Swartz (Giant/ENVE)0:01:04
12Remi Lelandais (Cross Team Legendre)0:01:21
13Andrew Dillman (Ignition p/b Rigd-Leitner)0:01:38
14Michael van den Ham (Giant x Easton)0:01:40
15Andrew Strohmeyer (CX Hairs Devo:Trek Bikes)0:01:56
16Lance Haidet (L39ION of Los Angeles)0:02:08
17Jules van Kempen (Alpha Bicycle Company – Groove Silverthorne)0:02:15
18Jack Spranger (Bear CX)0:02:35
19Brian Matter (Linear Sport Racing Trek Shimano)0:02:37
20Cody Scott (Giant Canada)0:02:42
21Dillon Mcneill (CX Hairs Devo: Trek Bikes)0:02:43
22Daxton Mock (CX Hairs)
23Sam Noel (Competitive Edge Racing)0:02:47
24Brannan Fix (Fix Racing)0:02:49
25Casey Hildebrandt (Broken Spoke)0:02:55
26Michael Larson0:03:10
27Luke Valenti (Toronto Hustle)0:03:11
28Andrew Giniat (PSCX Team)
29Ben Frederick (The Small Monsters Project pb Ornot/Ritchey)0:03:31
30Alexander Woodford (Ride With Rendall)0:03:43
31Noah Ramsay0:04:02
32Brody Sanderson (AWI Racing P/B The Crank & Sprocket Bicycle Co.)0:04:03
33Lucas Stierwalt (ProTerra Racing)0:04:14
34Nicholas Lando (Competitive Edge Racing)0:04:18
35Dylan Zakrajsek0:04:29
36Owen Brenneman (CXHAIRS Devo : Trek Bikes)0:04:42
37Trevor Odonnell (Lakeside Storage pb Bicycles Plus)0:05:01
38Alexandre Vialle (Toyota St-Eustache)0:05:24
39Ryder Uetrecht (PROTERRA RACING)0:05:27
40Wanja Russenberger (Bauer Sport Cycling Team)
41Adam Mote (ODA)
42Frederick Junge (Broom Wagon Works)
43Seamus Oconnor-walker (Donkey Label Racing)
44Henry Conaway (Bissell ABG Giant)
45Nathan Knowles (PROTERRA RACING)
46Aiden Mapel (Competitive Edge Racing)
47Jeremy Bloyd-peshkin (Chicago Cuttin Crew)
48William Hardin (Project Echelon Racing)
49Benjamin Sweet (Hardwood Nextwave)
50Jon Okenfuss (Freewheelin Community Bikes)
51Jesse Rients (KUHL Cycling Team)
52Dakota Olsen
DNFLukas Herrmann (Heizomat Radteam p/b Kloster Kitchen)
DNFMarcis Shelton (Bear CX)
DNFMark Myles (MM Racing p/b Be Real Sports)
DNFDavid Haverdings (Balois Trek Lions)
DNSTobin Ortenblad (Santa Cruz Bicycles)
DNSMatteo Oppizzi (Schmolke)
DNSFelipe Nystrom (Costa Rica)
DNSAllan Schroeder (CSVelo)
DNSJoshua Bauer (Donkey Label)



Numerous bonuses and unique offers at OKBET make gaming more enjoyable. This OKBET offer is only accessible to players who make their first deposit. When registering, every new player must put down a Php 1,000 security deposit. After making your first deposit, bonuses and free bets may be used to enhance your sports betting. The Cashback bonus on deposits provides a 2% refund on OKBET platform deposits. Before you may cash out, you must place a single wager equal to or more than the deposit bonus. The OKBET Second Deposit 68 percent bonus (up to Php 3,000) is exclusive to OKBet users who make a second deposit.

The most recent incentive is the Refer-A-Friend Bonus (up to 15%). If you refer up to four friends, you may earn up to 10% of their first deposit incentive. Conversely, if you bring five or more friends to join, you may get a 15% bonus on their first deposit. The last bonus is the birthday bonus. To play, a player must be an active member. In order to qualify for the birthday bonus, you must have made at least three (3) deposits during the preceding thirty days.

okbet cyclo cross 
okbet cycling 
okbet update